South Korea's Busan positioning blockchain free zone, but restricting virtual currency

According to Thebchain, the South Korean Small and Medium Ventures Enterprise Department today announced the establishment of seven SARs to test innovative technologies and foster the development of affiliated companies. Among them, Busan, South Korea, is a blockchain special zone. Although Busan locates the blockchain SAR, it is not open to virtual currency related matters. The remaining six special zones are Jiangyuan (Digital Medical), Daegu (Intelligent Medical), Quannan (Electricity), Chungbuk (Intelligent Security), Gyeongbuk (Battery Recycling), Sejong (Unmanned).