IMF recommends East Caribbean Monetary Union countries to try digital currencies

According to Bitcoinist, the International Monetary Fund (IMF) recommends that Eastern Caribbean Monetary Union (ECCU) countries try digital currencies to enhance the alliance's resources and capabilities. The digital currency pilot project initiated by ECCB should proceed cautiously as planned. It is reported that the region includes Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.