Malaysia ordered the closure of all unregistered crypto exchanges and the return of investor funds

The Malaysian financial regulator ordered the closure of all exchanges in the country except the three registered exchanges. The Malaysian Capital Markets Authority warned that all unregistered cryptographic exchanges operating in the country ceased operations and returned investor funds. The Malaysian Securities Commission said in a press release that there are only three digital asset exchanges in the country. According to the report, the three companies are Luno Malaysia, Sinegy Technologies and Tokenize Technology. In addition to the above three operators, Malaysia currently does not allow other platforms to establish and operate DAX. Therefore, all other DAX operators must immediately stop all activities related to digital asset transactions and return all funds and assets collected from investors.